2025 Officers, Committees, and Teams

THOSE ON THE CHURCH COUNCIL BY VIRTUE OF POSITION:

Lead Pastor Leonard Rex

Associate Minister Isaac Ryu

Church Council Chair (26) Debbie Spivey

Charge Recording Secretary (27) Nefer Collins

Lay Leader (25) Casey Matthews

Lay Member of Annual Conference (27)

Sarah Lee

Alternate Lay Member of Annual Conference (27) Patty Eller

Endowment Committee (25)

Jeremy Wiesel

Finance Committee Chair (25) Rex Spivey

Staff-Parish Relations Committee Chair (25) Tommy Crocker

Treasurer Jenny Barbour

Trustees Chair [Elected by Trustees annually]

Cemetery Team Chair (25) Robert Dupree

Church History Team Chair (27) Vickie Donohue

Evangelism Team Chair (27) Diane Shannon

Fundraising Team Chair (26) Mike Stewart

Gifts Team Chair (25) Kim Carroll

Head Ushers: 8:15 (26)
9:30 (26)

John Boyd
Bill Cordray

11:00 (27) Bill Coldray

Dean Crow

Kitchen Team Chair (27) Cara Chester

Maintenance Team Chair (27)

Dave Cowell

Missions Team Chair (25) Kristy Wiesel

Next Generation Ministries Team Chair Jenni Ackerman, Next Generation Ministries Coord.

Parsonage Team Chair (25) Randy Earley

Repast Team Chair (25) Wendy Hewett

Safe Sanctuaries & Security Team Chair (26) Roger Locklear

Senior Adult Ministries Team Chair (25)

Deirdre Jersey

Stewardship Team Chair (25)

Catherene Boyd

Tech Team Chair (25) Tim Ackerman

Transportation Team Chair (25) David Gargano

Women's Ministries Team Chair (25)

Amber Rex

Worship Team Chair (27) Jennifer Boyd

Yard Team Chair (25) Tim Cowell

Young Adult Ministries Team Chair (25) Todd Spivey

COMMITTEES

(Required by the Book of Doctrines and Discipline)

ENDOWMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: Jeremy Wiesel-2025 Lead Pastor: Leonard Rex Finance Chair: Rex Spivey-2025 Treasurer: Jenny Barbour

Trustees Chair

Class of 2025
Pete Brendle

Class of 2026
BJ Johns

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chair: Rex Spivey-2025
Pastor: Leonard Rex
Treasurer: Jenny Barbour

Lay Leader: Casey Matthews-2025

Lay Member to Annual Conference: Sarah Lee-2027

Trustees Chair

Church Council Chair: Debbie Spivey-2026

Staff-Parish Relations Team Chair: Tommy Crocker-2025

Fundraising Team Chair: Mike Stewart-2026 Stewardship Team Chair: Catherene Boyd-2025 Endowment Committee Chair: Jeremy Wiesel-2025

<u>Class of 2025</u> <u>Class of 2026</u> Cary Kasdorf Richard Godfrey

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Leonard Rex

Lay Leader: Casey Matthews-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Debbie BurnsSarah LeeWendy HewettLinda AllenLouie NenniCarol Hartman

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Tommy Crocker-2025

Lay Member to Annual Conference: Sarah Lee-2027

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Kim CarrollScot BlackAngela GannonIra JerseyDavid HollidayBrooks Andrews

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chair: Tony Hewett

Maintenance Team Chair: Dave Cowell-2027 Parsonage Team Chair: Randy Earley-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027David CollinsCrystal JacksonBill BlackmonTony HewettBill CordrayMiller Sawyer

TEAMS

(Not mandated by the Book of Doctrines and Discipline)

CEMETERY TEAM

Chairs: Robert Dupree-2025

Team:

Mike Stewart Tommy Crocker Randy Earley

CHURCH HISTORY TEAM

Chair: Vickie Donohue-2027

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 Class of 2027 Julia Dupree Melanie Penny Teresa Williamson

EVANGELISM TEAM

Chair: Diane Shannon-2027

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 Class of 2027 Pam Malick Myrtle Earley Missy Godfrey

FUNDRAISING TEAM

Chair: Mike Stewart-2026

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 Class of 2027 Allen Dyer Bill Daley Alfred Taylor Judy Hewett

Kim Andrews

GIFTS TEAM

Chair: Kim Carroll-2025 Treasurer: Jenny Barbour

Finance Chair: Rex Spivey-2025 At Large: Kathryn Yokely-2025

KITCHEN TEAM

Chair: Cara Chester-2027

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 Class of 2027 Sarah Hernandez David Allen Terri Cowell

MAINTENANCE TEAM

Chair: Dave Cowell-2027

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 <u>Class of 2027</u>

Rick Rich **Bob Kisner**

MISSIONS TEAM

Chair: Kristy Wiesel-2025

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 Class of 2027 Bill Poske Alan Eatmon Linda Holliday Janice Krakowsky Karen Gleason Alma Black

NEXT GENERATIONS MINISTRIES TEAM

Chair: Jenni Ackerman, Next Generations Minister

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 Class of 2027 Sharon McCray Amber Johnson Jeff Peake Robin James Holly Jackson Carolyn Brown PARSONAGE TEAM

Chair: Randy Earley-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Tom EdmondLinda GrantTom Breci

REPAST TEAM

Chair: Wendy Hewett-2025

<u>Team:</u>

Lisa Blauvelt Donna Dyer Karen Acree Danise Emory

SAFE SANCTUARIES & SECURITY TEAM

Chair: Roger Locklear-2026

Pastoral Staff: Leonard Rex, Jenni Ackerman

Trustees Representative

Class of 2025 Class of 2026 Class of 2027

Tim Moreland Josiah Rex

SENIOR ADULT MINISTRIES TEAM

Chair: Deirdre Jersey-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Gayla EdmondRick GrantBill HewettShelia BrookoverJack GrangerPatty Eller

STEWARDSHIP TEAM

Chair: Catherene Boyd-2025 Treasurer: Jenny Barbour

Finance Chair: Rex Spivey-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Penni StewartLeon DoudBarbara Taylor

TECH TEAM

Chair: Tim Ackerman-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Jim HinsonLarry EstesLes Brown

Piper Gleason Jimmy Jackson

TRANSPORTATION TEAM

Chair: David Gargano-2025

<u>Class of 2025</u> <u>Class of 2026</u> <u>Class of 2027</u>

Dean Crow David Allen

WOMAN'S MINISTRY TEAM

Chair: Amber Rex-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Courtney SpiveyDanielle DoudDonna Blackmon

WORSHIP TEAM

Chair: Jennifer Boyd-2027

Lay Leader: Casey Matthews-2025

Head Ushers: John Boyd-2026, Bill Cordray-2026, Dean Crow-2027

Lead Pastor: Leonard Rex

Associate Minister: Isaac (Jiwon) Ryu Director of Music Ministries: Julie An

E519 Leader: Erin Nenni

Approved by Church Council 11/17/24

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Tracy HinsonCarolyn KasdorfAlice LairdBillie MatthewsBeLinda WeimerShena Gregory

YARD TEAM

Chair: Tim Cowell-2025

Team:

Every willing soul

YOUNG ADULT MINISTRIES TEAM

Chairs: Todd Spivey-2025

Class of 2025Class of 2026Class of 2027Justin CarrollJames JordanDarrin Weimer

OTHER POSITIONS

WEDDING COORDINATOR: Wendy Hewett

CHURCH AUDITOR: TBA

<u>CUB SCOUT CHARTER ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVE</u>: Stan Penny <u>BOY SCOUT CHARTER ORGANIZATION REPRESENTATIVE</u>: Kevin Myers